Me– an Obsessive Bride? No way.

I was never one to dream about my wedding day. In fact, that is one of the very reasons I decided to have a destination wedding… to avoid the stress and craziness. (Other important reason to note, I’m very cheap. I do not want to spend tons of money on this. I thought having a DW would be cheaper which may or may not end up being true. I’ll get back to you on that one.)

Surprisingly, now that I’m planning it’s like I can’t… stop… thinking about wedding planning. Even a year ago if you asked me if I’d attempting to write a wedding blog and be this far into planning, I’d think you were crazy.

But, there is something about planning your wedding that gets to you. I don’t know what it is. I’ve rolled my eyes at way too many weddings and maybe I was determined to make mine different. Whatever the reason, I’m here. I love weddings. And, I love planning mine. Even though the stress/money aspect is always tempting me back to the other side, somehow I’m pressing on. I’ve got to say I’m proud of myself for that!

Leave a Reply

